Red Cedar Basketball League
Red Cedar Basketball League
Red Cedar Basketball League

Tournament Brackets
2017 - 2018 SEASON
2017 - 2018 SEASON
Red Cedar Tiebreaker Rules

Tie Breakers: Tiebreakers will be used in case of a tie. These tiebreakers will be used only for determining seeds and/or placement in the league tournaments. This can be used in any division or geographical division.  The tiebreakers shall be as follows:

Tiebreaker #1: Head to Head record with tied teams

Tiebreaker #2: Head to Head point differential with tied teams

Tiebreaker #3: Overall record vs common opponents

Tiebreaker #4: Overall point differential vs common opponents

Tiebreaker #5: Coin toss


2017/18 Red Cedar Tournament Locations and Dates
1.  Within each division the league tournaments shall be split if there are more than 12 team. If we have availble gyms. 
2. The split will be based on records with the top half in tournament A and the bottom half in tournament B or C if needed and will be seeded
     within the division after the separation.
3. The division in case of odd teams shall be up to the director and all decisions shall be considered final.
4.  All results will be considered final the Monday before the tournament at 6:00 pm.
5. Tournaments with two locations will be decided as records of effected teams become clearer
Note: Any one tournament can begin on Friday! This will only happen in an emergency situation and is not the norm
CLICK HERE       7th Grade Girls Gold  (12/16-12/17) St Johns
CLICK HERE       7th Grade Girls Silver A (12/16-12/17) Owosso
CLICK HERE       7th Grade Girls Silver B (12/16-12/17)  Durand
CLICK HERE       8th Grade Girls Gold  (12/16-12/17) Laingsburg
CLICK HERE       8th Grade Girls Silver A  (12/16-12/17) Charlotte
CLICK HERE       8th Grade Girls Silver B (12/16-12/17) Charlotte
Bath   Charlotte   Corunna   Dansville   DeWitt   Durand   East Lansing   Eaton Rapids   Fowler   Fowlerville   Grand Ledge   Haslett   Holt
Ionia   Laingsburg   Lansing Catholic   Lansing Christian   Leslie   Maple Valley   Mason   Morrice   Okemos   Olivet   Ovid-Elsie   Owosso
Perry   Pewamo-Westphalia   Portland    Portland St. Pats   Potterville   Springport  St. Johns   Stockbridge   Waverly   Webberville   Williamston